Ten youngsters in V-Line Cup teams

Ten Colac district footballers have earned selection in Geelong Falcons’ squads for next month’s state carnival.

First-year Colac Imperials girls’ footballer Gabbi Featherston, of Apollo Bay, is the club’s sole representative in the Falcons’ under-16 team for its V-Line Cup campaign.

The Colac Tigers boast five footballers, Hugh McCrae, Oscar Barrow, Sam Mulgrew, Brady Coutts and Trey Wheadon in the boys’ under-15 squads, which will form two teams at the Gippsland event during AFL grand final week.

Three Colac district footballers, Noah Allen, Birregurra, Tye Mason, Colac Imperials, and Toby Middleton, Irrewarra-Beeac, and Winchelsea product Indy Parish also earned spots in the final squad.

Winchelsea senior coach Brendan Forssman will coach the Falcons’ first boys’ team, while Frank Fopiani will lead the Falcons’ second boys team, with Alvie coach Dan Casey assisting both sides.

North Geelong women’s footballer Natasha Daffy will coach Geelong’s girls’ team.

The footballers start training for the carnival on Monday.

The Falcons will take on Mornington-Peninsula and Gippsland Power.


Colac district footballers in the Geelong Falcons’ V-Line Cup squads

Girls under-16
Gabbi Featherston Colac Imperials

Boys under-15
Noah Allen Birregurra
Hugh McCrae Colac
Oscar Barrow Colac
Sam Mulgrew Colac
Brady Coutts Colac
Trey Wheadon Colac
Tye Mason Colac Imperials
Indy Parish, of Winchelsea, Grovedale
Toby Middleton Irrewarra-Beeac

Comments are closed.